Route 53: Woodward

10394007_436660433157848_7736177005201337936_n

“SB Woodward, 7:45 a.m. Despite the huge snow drifts, my bus arrived only 20 minutes later than what the app said. The snow was pouring into my boots and I would have sat on the bus bench, but it had no shelter and was covered in ice and snow. During the ride, a fellow passenger got an angry call from what I assume was his boss. He pleaded with the man on the phone, saying that he had been waiting on the bus since 5:50 and would be there soon. From the way the other riders nodded their heads, I knew he wasn’t the only one. When the bus dropped me off downtown, the snow on the sidewalk was almost up to the parking meters. I walked the rest of the way to work in the street.” – via email submission

Leave a Reply

