Route 21: Grand River

“Hi, I’m actually standing at the corner of Grand River and West Grand Boulevard. It’s 6 o clock and I’ve been waiting for a while now for the Grand River bus to go westbound toward the Redford Theater. Tonight happens to be the night that Mayor Duggan is giving his state of the city address, and I was hoping to be there early but the way that the bus is running right now it’s definitely going to be late. The text my bus system said that the bus should be here in 0 minutes and then another one following in 10 minutes. It’s now been 5 minutes. I’m looking down the road and I don’t see any bus in the far distance at all. My guess is that the system has failed again at a rather interesting point in time. Thanks.” – via voicemail submission

Leave a Reply

